Home > modern warfare 2 > The MW2 Experiment

The MW2 Experiment

Ok I have a brother, he’s called Alexander and like me is already an avid gamer. However he isn’t exactly into the games I’m into, or more like he either isn’t allowed or can’t play them. It’s a shame really because he wants to be able to play the games I play daily and it’s probably really frustrated for him as of the game’s he does play, things like Wall-E and Transformers, he’s not very good at. So I decided to help him, to teach him a game. Forget the standard tutorials this sh*t is serious. But I didn’t want to teach him just any game, I wanted him to know how to play a hardcore gamer’s game. Something worth learning, not the new licenced version of a Disney film, something that will improve his reactions and teach him the PS3 controller. I then decided upon using a shooter, the obvious one of course was Modern Warfare 2: a AAA title that is fast paced and demands the player to be quick and precise at the same time.  Modern Warfare 2 also features the Pit, a training course and the best way to train someone new to the shooters and Call of Duty.

I then developed a plan on how I was going to teach him Call of Duty. I have decided on 3 stages:

  1. Controller Familiarization: Teaching him the names and functions of the buttons of the controller.
  2. Game Familiarization: Getting him use to movement, aiming and game controls.
  3. Course Familiarization: Now he’s gotten a hang of the controls, I want him to learn the course and master it. This will refine the necessary skills needed for playing Call of Duty and by a certain extension other FPS games.

I’ll be doing stage 1 this week so keep a look out for the results on the site.

  1. January 24, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Haha, nice. I am predicting an epic fail. XD

    • TheStonedSheep
      January 24, 2010 at 7:15 pm

      We’ll see, you never know he could be 10th prestige before you know it! lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

